Catalyst Fire

Building Adult Community

Rekindle provides a friendly environment for adults to connect, share, learn, and grow! We do this through Electives, Workshops, Luncheons, and Opportunities to Serve. We each have gifts and abilities to share with others, and this is a place to rekindle those gifts to encourage one another, and to reach out into the community. Join us whenever you can on Thursday mornings!

Rekindle meets on Thursday Mornings @ 10:00 am in the Chapel

 

The Schedule for this year:

Thurs Oct 11  -  Thanksgiving Theme:

Character of Paul the Apostle

Hymn Sing

Thanksgiving style Luncheon

 

Thurs Oct 18

Intro to Parables of Jesus

Choir Practice

 

Thurs Oct 25

Parables of Jesus - study 1

Choir Practice tbc

 

Thurs Nov 1

Missions Special

Opening Singing

Brunch with the Howells

 

Thurs Nov 8

Parables of Jesus  - study 2

Choir Practice tbc

 

Thurs  Nov 15

Virtual Travel

Destination to be confirmed

 

Thurs Nov 22

Parables of Jesus – study 3

Choir Practice tbc

 

Thurs Nov 29 - Preparing Heart & Home for Christmas:

Craft Project

Baking

Music

Devotional

 

Thurs Dec 6 - Christmas theme Lunch

Characters of Christmas

Carol sing

Luncheon

 

Saturday Dec 8 AFTERNOON - Christmas Unwrapped

Special Event at Cedarview!

 

Thurs Dec 13 6pm - Adult Christmas Dinner (Tickets needed)

Bethlehem Then & Now

Carol sing

 

Rekindle will resume in the New Year! (Jan 17th)

For more information, contact lena@cedarview.ca